The National Sanskrit University, Andhra Pradesh

ESTD 1962
Tirupati , Andhra Pradesh

Quality improvement in teaching of Sanskrit and Shastras with Multidisciplinary


In 1957, Sanskrit Commission Recommended for Establishment of Sanskrit Institution and in 1961 Kendriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha Society, Tirupati was Constituted. After the constitution of committee the foundation stone of University was laid by the then President of India, Dr. S. Radhakrishnan on 4th January 1962.
42 acres of land leased out by the Tirumala Tirupati Desvasthanams (TTD) Trust, then headed by Executive Officer, Dr. C. Anna Rao along with a munificient donation of Rs.10 lacs towards construction of buildings. Kendriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha came under the aegis of Rashtriya Sanskrit  Sansthan– an autonomous body under the   Ministry of Education in April 1971.
The Vidyapeetha started functioning as a Deemed University from the academic year 1991-92 and Government elevated its status to that of a Central University from April 30, 2020. The Name is Changed as  National Sanskrit University.


1. The University offers facilities like Hostels, Guest house and Health centre to its students.
2. The University is recognized as Centre of Excellence in the subject of Traditional Shastras.
3. The University is accredited at the "A" grade by NAAC in 2015.

  • Comp Labs
  • Sports
  • Cafeteria
  • Library
  • Auditorium
  • Hostel
  • Gym
  • Laboratory
  • Medical
  • Classrooms
  • Security
  • Courses Offered
    Write A Review

    Registration Open!!
    Login to view contact details
    • xxxx-xxxx-xxxxx-xxxx-xxxx
    • xxxx-xxxx-xx
    • www.xxxx-xxxx-xx
    • [email protected]